When You Believe – Mariah Carey & Whitney Houston


Many nights we prayed
With no proof anyone could hear
In our hearts a hope for a song
We barely understood
Now we are not afraid
Although we know theres much to fear
We were moving mountains
Long before we knew we could, whoa, yes
There can be miracles
When you believe
Though hope is frail
Its hard to kill
Who knows what miracles
You can achieve
When you believe somehow you will
You will when you believe
[mmmmmmmmmyeah]
Mmmyeah
In this time of fear
When prayer so often proves in vain
Hope seems like the summer bird
Too swiftly flown away
Yet now Im standing here
My hearts so full, I cant explain
Seeking faith and speakin words
I never thought Id say
There can be miracles
When you believe (when you believe)
Though hope is frail
Its hard to kill (mmm)
Who knows what miracles
You can achieve (you can achieve)
When you believe somehow you will
You will when you believe
[hey]
[ooh]
They dont always happen when you ask
And its easy to give in to your fears
But when youre blinded by your pain
Cant see the way, get through the rain
A small but still, resilient voice
Says hope is very near, oh [oh]
There can be miracles (miracles)
When you believe (boy, when you believe, yeah) [though hope is frail]
Though hope is frail [its hard]
Its hard to kill (hard to kill, oh, yeah)
Who knows what miracles
You can achieve (you can achieve, oh)
When you believe somehow you will (somehow, somehow, somehow)
Somehow you will (I know, I know, know)
You will when you believe [when you]
(ohoh)
[you will when you]
(you will when you believe)
[oohoohooh]
[oh...oh]
[when you believe]
[when you believe]

31 Comments

Filed under Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston

31 responses to “When You Believe – Mariah Carey & Whitney Houston

  1. tio risma sidabutar

    it is very happy listen this song….
    thanks mariah,
    thanks Whitney,
    this song give’s a new support for me….
    i love u

  2. Really good,
    I like your singing style,mariah and whitney,
    I hope miracles come in me,
    Jesus bless U all

  3. chacha

    i really love this song.
    it’s so amazing words
    god bless you all

  4. tika

    Amazing………………………………………

  5. Renza

    so,lagu yang sangat menyentuh dan bagus and menakjubkan

  6. Irene napitupulu

    Really..really amazing..

    Good voice and a song is wonderfull,

    i like that,

  7. Christie

    The great song…

  8. Anna

    This song is very,very special 4 me..i very like it..this song give me a power

  9. upay

    I Love This Song Forever…

  10. De triad warzm

    I’m very very like it…
    Very amazing,..touch my heart….
    Your the best Mariah,love you so much…

  11. kiran

    I’am veRy Like this soNg,,,
    “there can be MiracLes..when u BeLive”

  12. i love this song very much … >.<"

  13. this sing very amasing.
    saya senang mendengar lagu ini.
    zungguh menyentuh. zmga KEAJAIBAN it dtg jga kpda zaya.

  14. ingelil fisser

    really really good !
    i like this song.

  15. Fera sinambela

    I love this song so much, it’s bless and keep me faith for miracle. For the singer, you are always the best.
    God bless you :)

  16. fajar

    amazing song, i love this song

  17. ully baee

    like this

  18. ferly febriyanti

    Lagunya bgs is the best…..aku suka lagu ini

  19. ocha pearl glo

    mantap,,,

  20. nuning kumaryati

    it was amazing song….I hope..there was a miracle for someone who kept hardwork in their life…..

  21. amelia tan

    udah lama nyari” lagu ini ..
    betul betul lagu yg spectaculer !
    i love you whitney ! i love you carey ! you are my idol ;)

  22. Gika Annisa Selviana

    I Like It :)

  23. tya permana

    Ckup 1 kata z..keren

  24. gj

    I very very love this song so amazing

  25. angel

    Wowwww so amazing… I very very like I love u all

  26. herty

    I love too

  27. lheonardi

    I Love this Song Forever

  28. I like the helpful info you supply to your articles.

    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.

    I am fairly sure I will be told lots of new stuff proper here!
    Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

